Desktop view

Reviews and Testimonials

We aim to be one of the best quality Dementia care homes available.

To us, there is nothing more rewarding than hearing positive feedback from those we care for, and their family and friends. All of our staff are extremely experienced and many have been at Field House for years building up a great rapport with residents and their family. It is no wonder that we have so many positive testimonials and strong evidence that residents not only quickly adjust to their new surroundings but also thrive living at Field House.

The management team have been excellent. They have supported both of my parents and myself at a very difficult time in our lives. My mum has stated how kind and caring the staff at Field House have been. Our grateful thanks.

A K
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 16th October 2018

You got Issy (Mum) up and got her dressed,
You brushed her hair so she looked her best,
You cooked her meals and let her rest,
You made her bed and washed her clothes,
And the little things that no one knows.
You held her hand when she was scared,
And became her best friend in her confusing world,
You talked to her when she felt alone,
Treating her like family, one of your own.
Thank you all for the devoted care that you gave Issy (Mum)
With our heartfelt thanks

Albert and Tina
Children of resident, reviewed on 11th October 2018

Kept informed of progress. All staff friendly. Husband was here for 1-week respite care.

Jean G
Wife of resident, reviewed on 18th September 2018

To date everything has been very satisfactory. The staff are kind and helpful in every way.

M C
Wife of resident, reviewed on 18th September 2018

My father lived here for over 4 years. He has shown the utmost care, although he was quite independent.

Thelma E
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 15th August 2018

All the carers have been absolutely amazing. My mom has complex care needs as she cannot communicate very well. They have at all times treated her with respect and dignity. She rushed into this wonderful place on emergency and they made her feel extremely welcome and at ease. There is one carer who has really been outstanding with her helpfulness and happy go lucky personality she is one of a kind.

Kathryn H
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 25th May 2018

This is the first opportunity that I have had since my father passed away to confirm the fantastic care that he received at Field House. They took him when his dementia meant that his behaviour was not good and they looked after him until he sadly passed away. The staff were all kind and caring and treated him with dignity and helped to make his life more comfortable and tolerable. Nothing was too much trouble and we were kept well informed on his progress.

The atmosphere is friendly and visitors and made more than welcome. The nurses who came in every day to attend to my dad were also very pleasant and professional. The team is managed well and the staffing levels are good. It was at last nice to find people who understood dementia and wanted to help someone who did not understand what was wrong with him. The carers are interested in their residents and are well trained to deal with the awful problems that this dementia brings.

Sue R
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 13th May 2018

I am delighted with all aspects of my husband’s care. Everyone appears to take good care of him and the carers are very friendly and helpful. The food is good. No complaints!

Sheila B
Wife of resident, reviewed on 30th April 2018

Very caring and thoughtful staff.

M B
Son of resident, reviewed on 30th April 2018

My Father sadly passed away last month but for the short stay he had there, it was the best decision made. He was cared for as if he was a family member, the staff were extremely helpful and caring to us, as well as to my Father. The activities were something I would never have imagined my Father to have got involved in, but he did and loved every minute. He mixed well with the residents and was able to communicate well with the staff, as he had vascular dementia, he settled in really well and he was happy. The food was excellent and a very good menu. I cannot thank the staff enough, we were always greeted with a warm welcome and could not do enough to help us. The grounds are beautiful, as well as a grand old house. Thank you once again!

Jayne W
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 26th July 2017

My partner is a resident at Field House. I have always found the staff very helpful and caring. The home is clean and tidy, the food excellent and there are extensive grounds. I have no issues or concerns regarding my partner’s care.

R P
Partner of resident, reviewed on 24th July 2017

My father was a resident at Field House and was so well cared for in every way. He was suffering from vascular dementia but was still treated with respect and dignity of a gentleman who was of sound mind…

Adrian H
Son of resident, reviewed on 11th July 2017
Back to top